Unexpected twists.

I said goodbye to my friend the Count this week. I’ve found out I’m 6 weeks pregnant and can no longer take Zoloft. I mean, I could, but scary birth defects and all that.

My life has been literal hell. I’ve had family members question my parenting a lot this week, from my partner’s toxic side but still, it burns a little. I want to lash out and scream. I want to throw my middle fingers up at them and walk away for ever and ever, amen. 

I interview for CBT next week, so I guess that’s a plus. Hitting that social anxiety group soon too. It’s probably all a good thing but I really don’t want to go hang out with a bunch of people just as fucked up as me. 

My anxiety is reaching catastrophic levels this week and no doubt there will be a blow up, so someone say a prayer for me. Insert sarcastic eye roll.

2 thoughts on “Unexpected twists.”

  1. Congratulations on the baby! I am sorry that people are questioning your parenting, though. Things will be hectic right now but after you give birth you can return to your usual medicines. As hard as it is, ignore the hateful comments. They come from ignorant mouths.

    1. Thank you! My saving grace is that everyone is aware of my issues so I won’t be struggling after this baby is born like I did my last. And you’re right, I really need to learn to ignore the bullshit.

Leave a Reply

